About Us

About the EDC

The Economic Development Council of Okaloosa County is the community's primary organization tasked with improving the area's economy through the attraction and retention of new, diversified employment opportunities and capital investments.  We were constituted in 1989, and serve as a non-profit public/private partnership. 

EDC Executive Committee

FY 2020 Executive Commitee Picture COMING SOON

FY 2020 Officers
Chairman: Katie Sharon, BBVA Compass Bank
Vice-Chairman: Lee Lewis, AVCON Inc.
Treasurer: Ron Whitfield, Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Secretary: Brian Anderson, Vertex Aerospace AIS
Member-at-Large: Leslie Sheekley, Hand Arendall Harrison Sale
Immediate Past-Chairman: Glenn Scharf, Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund

Ex Officios
County Commissioner: Trey Goodwin
Educational Partners: Dr. Devin Stephenson, Dr. Melinda Bowers, Marcus Chambers
Utility Partners: Steve Rhodes, Gordon King, Bernard Johnson

EDC DSI Committee

EDC TeCMEN Committee

Meet the Staff

The EDC has a staff of three full time professionals and 1 part time employee. This small-but-mighty team stands ready to assist!

Meet the Team

The EDC's investors include Okaloosa County and its municipalities, regional education partners, utility companies, non-profit organizations and more than 150 private companies committed to economic growth and diversification.

We Are an Award Winning Site!

The Okaloosa EDC website was awarded the prestigious Silver ADDY Award at the 2018 AAF Pensacola ADDY Gala.

Legal Statement
© 2019, Okaloosa EDC